• Home
  • Cherry Picked - New class of Staff Fellows named for 2012-13

New class of Staff Fellows named for 2012-13

Friday, August 31, 2012
More Information

LAWRENCE — University of Kansas Provost Jeff Vitter has announced the 2012-13 class of Staff Fellows. The program, now in its fifth year, is jointly coordinated by the Office of the Provost and Human Resources. Applications were accepted in August, and 13 new fellows have been named.

The purpose of the Staff Fellows Program is to make KU a stronger institution by providing opportunities to take part in a structured program of professional development that includes skill and leadership development as well as the opportunity to gain broader knowledge of KU. The program also provides opportunities to broaden the knowledge and experience of each Staff Fellow.

Staff Fellows work together during the academic year exploring various aspects of the larger administrative structure of KU.

For more information visit the Provost's website.

The 2012-13 Staff Fellows, their departments and length of service at KU:

• Cody Charles, assistant director, Multicultural Affairs, seven years.
• Jana Hare, project coordinator, Center for Research on Learning, seven years.
• Jenna Hunter, coordinator, International Programs, four years.
• Emily Kennedy, program assistant, The Institute for Policy & Social Research, seven years.
• Nicole Lutz, office manager, Engineering Administration, three years.
• Elizabeth Wenske-Mullinax, project manager, Continuing Education Administration, six years.
• Lesley Owens, graduate adviser, Communication Studies, two years.
• Precious Porras, assistant director. Multicultural Affairs, seven years.
• Georgiana Spear, assistant director, Business Administration, seven years.
• Maria Swinger-Inskeep, accountant, geology, two years.
• Jennifer Weghorst, assistant director, Biology, four years.
• Travis Weller, program assistant, The Institute for Policy & Social Research, two years.
• Chris Wiles, associate director, College of Liberal Arts & Science, two years.


Ruth DeWitt, Communications Manager
KU School of Public Affairs and Administration
Emailed media requests will receive faster service.