• Home
  • New KUCIMAT Board Members Elected

New KUCIMAT Board Members Elected

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

PRESIDENT: Charlene Stevens (KU MPA Class of 1996) is the City Administrator in Willmar, Minnesota, having formerly served in Sedgwick County, Kansas, Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania and Buckingham, Pennsylvania. She is currently serving on the ICMA Task Force on Women in the Profession and was an ICMA Regional Vice President on the ICMA Executive Board on Management.

PRESIDENT ELECT (2014-2015): Jim Becklenburg (KU MPA Class of 1997) is the Assistant City/County Manager in Broomfield, Colorado.

TREASURER: Alan Morris (KU MPA Class of 1970). Mr. Morris is retired.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS: Jonathan Allen (KU MPA Class of 1994), Jennifer May (KU MPA Class of 2007), Sarah Plinsky (KU MPA Class of 1998) and Mark Pentz (KU MPA Class of 1980).

Thank you to those who have concluded their term of service on the Board, including Catherine Tuck-Parrish, Claudette Johns, Jon Amundson, Ray Botch and Alan Morris.


Ruth DeWitt, Communications Manager
KU School of Public Affairs and Administration
Emailed media requests will receive faster service.

SPAA Events & Deadlines
PMC Events, Classes & Deadlines
Ranked in the top 10 master of public affairs programs in the nation
—U.S. News & World Report
#1 in the nation for city management and urban policy

— U.S. News & World Report

#5 in the nation for public management

— U.S. News & World Report
Three faculty have won W.T. Kemper Fellowships for Teaching Excellence
Rosemary O’Leary is KU’s Edwin O. Stene Distinguished Professor of Public Administration
Four MPA graduates have been elected president of the International City/County Management Association (ICMA)
Founder of the Journal of Public Administration Research and Theory (JPART)
Four faculty are National Academy of Public Administration Fellows
Bob Kipp, vice president of Hallmark Cards, was a 2012 recipient of the CLAS Distinguished Alumni Achievement Award
Kathleen Sebelius, U.S. secretary of health and human services, was a 2009 recipient of the CLAS Distinguished Alumni Achievement Award
KU Today
Connect with Us

Twitter Facebook

Stay Connected

Subscribe to our email list

* indicates required
Email Format

View previous campaigns.